Bed time routine

Standard

Every night we do the same few things, I get her pajama’s on, turn on the humidifier, get her cup of milk … or as Emery calls it, “milp” and we decide which baby she wants to sleep with that night.
It started with her Beanie Baby Dora and Boots and before I knew it she had them, her pink baby rabbit and baby tiger.  Baby tiger is a new addition to her family after her cousin from out-of-town accidentally left it.
Before the 2012 Summer Olympics started we bought her a new Build-A-Bear to celebrate the games. Olympia, her special new bear has spent a few nights cuddling her to sleep.
Last year when her dad was gone we would say prayers every night, it’s something I’m sad we stopped after he came home, so I’m trying to get us back in the habit.

After getting everything together I give her a hug and tell her how much I love her and loved spending the day with her. Her Dad comes in and gives her a big hug and his good nights. Then he hovers her over her crib and she counts to 3 and he drops her in. Lights out with more I love yous.

As I leave the room I always wonder If we did enough things through out the day to make her grow and feel loved.

Leave a Reply

