Mustache baby shower

Image

Ever since I met my husband I’ve been into mustaches. He has one and has had it for what looks like forever, as I’ve looked back at his younger pictures through out the years. When ever I would see a mustache anything I would laugh and point it out at him. Slowly I seen more and more mustache everything come into play. When we found out we were having a little boy I of course looked into everything boy, including baby shower invitations. As soon as I seen a mustache I knew I had to pay tribute to my husband and his mustache. It was totally boy, it was the “new” thing and something I had loved for a few years. So this is my baby shower I had last Saturday, for my son, Carlos Martin Calderon.
After finding a theme for the shower I scoured the internet and Pinterest with my sister in law for hours. My husband came home with a mustache sticker and necklaces for my me and my daughter. I found mustaches for my guest to put on for pictures at Party City and Target. One sleepless pregnant night I got an email from Cricut on my phone, in a stroke of luck they had mustaches for sale for a dollar. I flipped out in silence thinking of the possibilities and all the things I could make with them. With this baby shower I wanted it to be all girls so that mothers could have a few hours relax with out their little ones and have some fun. My husband had a little guys day. He was suppose to go to a local Brewery but ended up going out to lunch and hanging out with friends.
Here are some pictures of my shower and my mustache findings. Enjoy!

I got the mold at Michaels and the hard candy. It was cheap, easy and fast!

Leave a Reply

